WRFT Wins Several Awards at 2018 IASB Contest


WRFT Wins First Runner-Up for Radio Station in Indiana

At at the 2018 Indiana Association of Student Broadcasters (IASB) contest - a statewide competition of high school media students - WRFT staff and students brought home 8 awards for a variety of radio skills. The annual IASB contest promotes professional excellence and student recognition in the area of media education. 

WRFT Awards

  • Radio School of the Year
    • 1st Runner-Up - WRFT
  • Radio In-Depth
    • 1st Place, Morgan Hackler
  • Radio Drama
    • 2nd Place, David Gowan
    • 3rd Place, Morgan Ashman
  • Radio Talk Show
    • 3rd Place, Dylan Rolfsen
  • Radio Copywriting
    • 1st Place, Olivia Smith
    • 3rd Place, Kyle Jeanor
  • Radio Air Personality
    • 1st Place, Olivia Smith