WRFT Places 3rd at IASB Contest 2019

The staff of WRFT was rewarded for all of their hard work they’ve done this year at the 2019 Indiana Association of School Broadcasters Contest! Franklin Central won many awards, putting us in third place!

All of the contestants together!

All of the contestants together!

Congratulations to our winners!:

2nd place in radio air personality- Dylan Rolfsen

2nd Place radio show- Gunnar Johnson, Gabe Bickel, and Jeremy Crumbo

1st place radio drama- Jeremy Crumbo

2nd place radio drama- Emma Knaack

2nd place sportscast- Justin Cerbone

Honorable mention sportscast- Justin Tusing

2nd place in depth- Morgan Hackler

3rd place in depth- Noah Burke

Honorable mentions Copywriting- Morgan Hacker and Justin Cerbone

And a finalist for TV News Anchor- Neil Manship

Natalie Starks